Something like a beautiful kaleidoscope…

If we are growing, we’re always going to be out of our comfort zone. 
-John Maxwell

Finding my creature, my muse, whatever one wants to call it has been one of the greatest gifts I could have ever given myself. Moving to Vancouver has been something I feel my soul has been needing me to do for sometime and I’m so glad I had the courage to just commit and do it. 

The journey has not yet come to an end, but being back home for a couple of weeks during the Christmas period has given me a chance to just breathe and reflect. This time last year I was unhappy with where I was in life career wise.Everything else was perfect but I strongly felt that I wasn’t being true to myself. I couldn’t even imagine what it would be like to immerse myself everyday full time developing my creative pursuits. Something about pushing your comfort zone everyday in acting school does something to person. I don’t think I have ever pushed myself this hard and with such dedicated focus in my life! The independence, daring and focus I have learnt here is something I want to embrace for the rest of my life. I came here needing a change, a place to pursue my acting and writing goals but I feel like I am going to come away from this experience a stronger woman who is so much more empowered. 

Even though I haven’t been updating this blog regularly, I have been thinking about what I want to use this space for. I feel like I have many things to express and opinions to explore – but I do not want to sound like a rambling philosophical journal. I first made this page as a forum to discuss all things writing and books – my greatest passion. However that has been put on hold until the completion of my acting training because things were getting much too intense and my book means the world to me to not give it my fullest attention. Therefore I have reserved four months of next year dedicated purely to the revision of that manuscript in the hope that it will be ready to step foot in the world. I have a image of a stiletto clad legs walking through a snow storm. In the meantime I do not want this blog to be an abandoned skeleton in a closet which brings me back to all the thinking I have been doing – that maybe I shouldn’t be so restrictive.  Maybe as a woman who loves to write, travel and studied journalism… I have more to express. So much more to give. Perhaps journalism has a place in my life after all. 

So I’m thinking… kaleidoscope.

I’ll leave you with that.

Hope this coming year is your best year yet! 

Love and Light xo 

 

3 thoughts on “Something like a beautiful kaleidoscope…

Leave a Reply

