Crisis averted. Sanity reinstated.

You can’t cross a sea by merely staring into the water.
– R. Tagore

After my little meltdown I am happy to say that my first draft and I are back on speaking terms. In fact, bring it on! I’m looking forward to the challenge. Being away from my first draft for so long was a little bit of a shock to the system…okay big shock. Big, big, BIG shock! After much thinking I realized this is because my mind continued to play with the story while my fingertips did nothing.  But I am stubborn and this manuscript will eventually be the book I want it to be. After all this time, the story still thrills me so I’m taking that as a good sign!

I would like to thank everyone who took time to comment on my previous blog to offer encouragement and advice. Until that post I had no idea that a) People actually read my blog and b) I have connected with some wonderful writers who continue to inspire me with their progress and updates… which brings me to this next thought.

I need to update this blog more regularly.

I know I’ve said this before in previous posts but I really believe it is a much needed outlet to get me through the revision phase of this first draft, Project_Graveyard. (Plus, it is one of my 2012 writing goals). So expect weekly postings. What a novel concept. (No pun intended). My current goal is to post once a week and eventually make it two. TWO! That’s big, considering I have always have had an commitment issue to blogs!

I read Prue’s recent post Learn to say ‘No’ and it was a timely reminder for me. I will be moving home to Australia next week for a few months to focus on my business and writing goals – and other secret business which may-or-may-not involved the celebration of a certain ring that happened to find itself on my finger in Norway. I have no idea who put it there either ;p

Love and light,

xx

2 thoughts on “Crisis averted. Sanity reinstated.

  1. Congratulations! 🙂
    Enjoy Australia. What an opportunity.
    I’m looking forward to reading about it on your blog — when you have time 🙂

Leave a Reply

