Scene #9 Done!

Little by little one walks far.
– Peruvian proverb

lanterns.

Scene #9 Inspiration

Just a quick update because I want to get some headway into scene #10 before bed. Like all new rewrites this scene took me completely by surprise. It was fun to write once I let myself just write and not think too hard about it. I have found that handwriting a scene really helps my process. If I’m not feeling inspired by the pen I will type it out then print it before transforming it completely…with a pen. It’s hard to describe, but if writing longhand is not something you do normally you should definitely shake things up a bit and try it. You might surprise yourself. 

This scene was longer than anticipated but I feel like it is the perfect length it needs to be.

2656 words revised.

How are your words?

Love and light,

Anushka xx

9 thoughts on “Scene #9 Done!

  1. What a glorious picture!
    Good to hear you’re getting along with rewriting those scenes. Using a pen is certainly very different from typing – at least I find it so.
    I find it useful when trying to figure out a scene – pen on paper helps me think more clearly.
    Have fun! 🙂

  2. Someday I hope to be able to articulate exactly what it is about revising with pen and paper on a hard copy manuscript that is so appealing to me. But it for now, it just is, and I love it!
    Great progress on this!

Leave a Reply

