1 Year Blog Anniversary

The whole point of being alive is to evolve into the complete person you were intended to be.
– Oprah Winfrey

balloons balloons balloons

Image

I was living in Vancouver when Finding My Creature was created. I had just moved to Canada and was losing track of the reason I had moved there in the first place –  to discover myself creatively and grow as an artist. Fast forward a year and different country later  that desire has not changed, in fact the urge to enrich my life creatively has grown stronger.

During the past few weeks I have been thinking a lot about this blog. It still feels right. I was worried that I had chosen the wrong name and I was not branding myself correctly as a writer but the journey of finding my creature continues. I have been lucky and so blessed to have connected with many amazing writers and share your writing journey with you. It’s nice to know that I’m not the only one living in a writing/revision cave.

Speaking of that cave I took a mini vacation from it. Not a long one, just a few days. It was nice to be less connected to technology and I think that was one of the contributing factors to why my mind was feeling sluggish and irritable. It made realize that a healthy and happy muse is dependent on a healthy and happy you! So from now on I’m prioritizing the outdoors for my own sanity!

I have my revision mojo-back so my scene updates are coming in case anyone was wondering what had happened to them. I think I’ll post them at the end of each week so I can share other content on this blog to.

Until then, HAPPY MONDAY everyone (Well to those who live in the future)

Love and light,

Anushka xx

6 thoughts on “1 Year Blog Anniversary

Leave a Reply

