1 more sleep!

 

Doing what you love is the cornerstone of having abundance in your life – Wayne Dyer

NaNoWriMo is in the air. I can smell it. The buzz, the excitement and… the realization that I am diving into this panster style after all. I swear I just promised myself after my last round of revision never to write without an outline again. Will I ever learn?

No.

I’m tossing between a few ideas I that have been stewing for the past two years. I don’t know if I should work on something completely new or just write various scenes and short stories relating to my current WIP so I can develop it into a potential series. There are so many more scenes I want to write and so many more character arcs I want to explore.At the same time though I am craving a new world, new creatures and a different POV.

I guess in true panster style I will find out tomorrow what exactly I’m going to do as I procrastinate my way over to the keyboard.

November will be a crazy busy month for me between edits, wedding planning, indie little acting gigs and of course NaNo – not to mention turning up to my actual job, where I masquerade in the legal world pretending to be ‘serious’. I must say though, I am really looking forward to the adrenaline that will get me through to the end! Which brings me to the question, why do people do drugs when there is NaNo? I don’t understand.

The first NaNoCreature will be unveiled tomorrow on Finding My Creature –  be excited. You all probably know her because she is a prolific blogger who may or may not have a British accent 🙂 I will also be guest posting so keep an eye out for me.

I would love to add you as my NaNo buddy, so comment below with you username and feel free to add the weirdo that is findingmycreature.

Love and light,

Anushka xx

 

12 thoughts on “1 more sleep!

  1. Wow, you have a lot of great stuff going on! As far as what to write for NaNo, I had so much fun writing one alternative scene while working revision I may have to do it again. That being said, new characters and a different POV really charges up your creativity and might be just the thing for the mighty NaNo.

  2. Yikes! NaNo really is tomorrow. I am excited for it, though. It allows writers from all walks of life the excuse to work like crazy for a whole month on whatever book they want.

    Looking forward to seeing your first NaNo creature tomorrow. 🙂

    I just posted your guest post over on my blog. Thanks again for the unique perspective on procrastination.

  3. Pingback: Let The Donkey See The Carrot! | The View Outside

Leave a Reply

