NaNoCreature Interview Week 1

Finding My Creature proudly presents the first NaNoCreature. Enjoy!

> CREATURE PROFILE:

 

Name: Vikki

Species/Sex: Female ML (aka ‘Mad Lady’)

Occupation: Aspiring Author

Location:  Kent, UK

Plotter/Panster: I was a Panster, but this year, I’m a Plotter

NaNo username: angelchildvikki

Genre: Romance (this year)

Muse status:  On a permanent state of alert since September!

> CREATURE INTERVIEW

1. Welcome NaNoCreature where is it that you lurk?

www.the-view-outside.com and on Twitter as @vikkithomp

2. Is this your first time doing NaNoWriMo?

This will be my 3rd consecutive year.

3. How did you prepare for NaNo?

I don’t usually, apart from coming up with an idea, but this year I’ve been a bit more thorough, I’ve created a ‘bible’ lol http://the-view-outside.com/2012/08/31/does-your-wip-need-a-bible

4. What is your NaNoNovel about in 30 words or less?

It’s the story of a rich Italian hotel owner and the English girl who falls in love with him.

5. What inspired you to write this story?

My love of visiting Italy and Kate Walker, a Mills & Boon novelist who’s Romance course I attended in July.

6. Do you write with music or in silence?

Silence, always! But, I’m ok in a coffee shop ;o)

7. What is your writing ritual? 

If I’m writing by hand it has to be that I need a good selection of pens. I love writing in different colours, and change the colours on a regular basis. On the laptop, it has to be that I always check my e mails first ;o)

What is the most memorable piece of writing advice you have received?

I’m a HUGE fan of Judy Reeves and her book The Writers Book of Days. I started the book on January the 1st 2012, so I’m nearly at the end. The basic premise is to write….every single day! Even if its just for 15 minutes!  My writing has improved and so has my confidence. And by the end of 2012 I’ll have nearly 400 ideas for future projects.

> CREATURE CAVE:

Tell us about your writer cave in 5 words

corner – quiet – compact – inspiring – warm

photo.JPG

***

Thank you Vikki for stopping by and being a fabulous NaNoCreature! See you at the finishing line, I’ll be the one looking like a hobo no doubt. A hobo that procrastinated her way through NaNo that is.

To those of your who are interested, feel free to procrastinate guilt-free to my own Guest Post  over at  Sara Flower’swonderful blog.

Kirsten from A Scenic Route will be Guest Posting next Monday so remember to drop by during one of your NaNoBreaks (AKA procrastination sessions) to hear how the inspiring Kirsten finds her stories. A perfect break to nurture your creativity.

As for the identity of NaNoCreature #2?  That creature will be revealed next Thursday!

Love and light,

Anushka xx

5 thoughts on “NaNoCreature Interview Week 1

  1. Pingback: Let The Donkey See The Carrot! | The View Outside

Leave a Reply

