NaNoCreature Interview #3!

Finding My Creature proudly presents NaNoCreature #3 – an indie-author -Canadian-kind-of-creature!

>CREATURE PROFILE

Image

Name: Sara Flower

Species/Sex: Princess/Female

Occupation: Freelance writer, novelist, and full time day dreamer.

Location: Ontario, Canada

Plotter/Panster: Pantser to the core.

NaNo username: Princess Sara

Genre: Thrillers, horrors & fantasy

Muse status:  M.I.A. until dark, which is when I go for a run.

>CREATURE INTERVIEW

1. Welcome NaNoCreature, where is it that you lurk?

@Sara_flower on Twitter. My blog is here: http://saraflower.wordpress.com/

2. Is this your first time doing NaNoWriMo?

Yes.

3. How did you prepare for NaNo?

I would rather let my inspiration do the leading.

4. What is your NaNoNovel about in 30 words or less?

Mandy and Kevin are transported into a violent realm. Mandy becomes a soldier of the sadistic empire – and she wants vengeance on everyone that made high school hell for her – including Kevin.

5. What inspired you to write this story?

I’ve always had a thing for Steampunk. Combine that with reading a couple of young adult thrillers and listening to metal, this story started to form.

6. Do you write with music or in silence?

I listen to music before I write, and then write in silence.

7. What is your writing ritual?

In the early morning or evening, I listen to an inspiring song and then write until I feel drained. I go for a run or a shower and then write some more.

8. What is the most memorable piece of writing advice you have received?

“Write what you love.”

> CREATURE CAVE

Large windows symbolize limitless adventures.

***

Thank you Sara for dropping by and giving this blog a little touch of Canada, flowers and all round stylishness. I look forward to following the your writing and publishing updates!

Love and light,

Anushka xx

5 thoughts on “NaNoCreature Interview #3!

Leave a Reply

