NaNoCreature Interview #5!

Finding My Creature presents to you the lovely Jane from the United Kingdom!

>CREATURE PROFILE

Image

 

Name: Jane Ayres

Species/Sex: Female

Occupation: Marketing and Outreach Coordinator for University 3 days a week; freelance writer and fundraiser

Location: Kent, UK

Plotter/Panster: I wasn’t sure what this meant but think it’s “fly by the seat of your pants” – if so, that’s me!

NaNo username: futureme50

Genre: Thriller/suspense I think

Muse status:  Panic and tail (tale) chasing. Ha, unexpected wit on my part. 

> CREATURE INTERVIEW

1. Welcome NaNoCreature where is it that you lurk?

http://www.janeayres.blogspot.co.uk/

2. Is this your first time doing NaNoWriMo? 

Yes.  I just did my first write-in and thoroughly enjoyed it.

3. How did you prepare for NaNo? 

I didn’t.  A bit of a last minute decision.  Foolish really.

4. What is your NaNoNovel about in 30 words or less? 

A stolen horse, a lonely woman with a troubled past, her orphaned niece and the ghosts that haunt us – both real and imagined.

5. What inspired you to write this story? 

The stories of Charles Dickens

6. Do you write with music or in silence?

I find music more distracting than the TV, maybe because I am also a musician.  Silence is probably best for me.

7. What is your writing ritual?

Squeezing writing in whenever I can, ideally in 3 hour blocks.  However, I must not switch the internet on before I start otherwise I can easily distract myself for hours. 

8. What is the most memorable piece of writing advice you have received?

Write about things you feel passionate about and be passionate in your writing.  Sounds a lot easier than it is in reality. 

>CREATURE CAVE

Tell us about your writer cave in 5 words

On sofa with laptop on knee. 

Image

 

***
Thanks Jane for stopping by and letting me know about your exciting little offer! Her ebook Matty and the Racehorse Rescue will be FREE until 27 November 2012. 
 
All the royalties from the trilogy is donated to the Redwings Horse Sanctuary 🙂


Love and light,
 
Anushka xx
One thought on “NaNoCreature Interview #5!

Leave a Reply

