Oh Christmas Tree, Oh Christmas Tree….

Tinsel has been an incredible nuisance in my life this Christmas. Not because I might in some way be related to the Grinch, but mainly due to the fact that…

a) I suck at decorating a tree

b) My puppy is actually a monkey. As in, she lunges up at tinsel like
a fat monkey lunges at a juicy banana and

c) *Points finger at the little fat puppy*

This is my first Christmas in my own home (a messy one) and I must admit I had hoped to have a festive tree looking something like this with the fairy dust swirls going around it.

Image

Instead it looks like…well…

this.

Image

As you can see all the decorations have been shifted upwards. As for the baubles…the little puppy is responsible for the slow disappearance of them too. No decoration is safe in this home! On the plus side, this poverty tree should be easy-peesy to top next year as a married woman right…right? I can’t be that thoroughly undomesticated that decorating a tree is beyond me. Well, that’s what I’m going to keep telling myself.

Happy holidays everyone!

Love Anushka and tuckered out little Harlow

xx

Image

5 thoughts on “Oh Christmas Tree, Oh Christmas Tree….

  1. Hey, you’re not the only one with tree trimming issues! My husband had to trim the tree this year. I thought he’d know what to do – after all he’d had three kids in his previous life. But, he kept asking me how to decorate our shaggy little fake tree. So I said, “Buddy, when was the last time you trimmed a tree?” His response was, “Out side my hooch in Vietnam.” That explained a LOT. However, he did prevail and we ended up with a respectable creation. But – we did not use tinsel. Maybe that’s the trick.
    Happy Holidays!

  2. Your little tree cracked me up!
    In the end though, it’s the love that counts the most, and it looks like you’ve got an armful of that. 🙂
    Merry Christmas (belated …) and a Happy New Year, Anushka!

Leave a Reply

