Thirteen

I love the year 2013.

It occurred to me recently half the year is already gone and I have to admit, this terrifies me. I love 2013 to pieces and I don’t want it to end.  I have never loved life or travelled so much in such a short space of time. Despite the year being nowhere near over, 2013 already evokes so many nostalgic memories.  It is gut-wrenching to feel these memories detach further and further away from the present with every passing day because I have loved every moment to death.

2013 is…

The year I got married.

Fell deeper in love.

Watched my puppy grow into a bigger, more loveable darling.

Cut negative influences out of my life.

Had no idea what I am doing with my life career wise.

Took a risk and become my own boss.

Felt closer to the dreams I have been chasing.

Experienced great frustration by the progress of my creative goals.

Felt confused about my love for acting and the role I want it to play in my life.

Neglected my blog.

Made new friends.

Shared my WIP with fellow writers I haven’t met yet.

The year I feel complete.

Every single moment of 2013 is filled with immense gratitude. However, there is a morbid part of me that looks into the future, to a time when I don’t have the people I love so much in life with me,  and wonder…can I handle the fact I will never be able to live the moments of 2013 all over again?

Everyday moments are precious. It is always good to take a step back and reflect on the incredible things you do have in your life.

What are some moments people are grateful for today?

Love and light,

Anushka xx

9 thoughts on “Thirteen

  1. Don’t spend so much time worrying over the future. Plan for it by all means, but don’t grieve over what will be missing from it. There will be time for that when those events arrive in their own time. Try to enjoy the now – and 2013 may be half-over, but it’s not ALL over. Keep making memories and fill 2013 to the brim. There’s more than five months to enjoy. THEN, when you’re welcoming in 2014, you can look back with pride. Don’t be ‘glass half empty’ not at this stage of what looks to be a great year for you (notice I used present tense there?).

    • Thanks Andrew for your comment, it was really sweet. You are right, life is all about making memories and filling it up to the brim! I hope 2013 is overflowing with wonderful moments for you too!

      • This month I have ticked two items off my Bucket List and (finally) arranged my writing schedule so that I can concentrate on my long-term work as well as she short-term, cash-cow stuff. Yes, it’s been good so far. Keep making those memories!

  2. No matter how far away you travel in time, 2013 will always be an immediate, beautiful reminder of a fantastic year in your life. Thanks for sharing it with us!

  3. Such beautiful thoughts!
    Knowing that our time is fleeting makes it all the more vital we live in the moment. And you’re doing that! Live life to the fullest and you’ll have no regrets. 🙂

    • Thanks Kirsten! I definitely try to make it a priority because I know how I get when I feel like I am stuck and not experiencing all there is in the moment and outside my door! ps – Loving what I’m reading by the way 😉

Leave a Reply

