Imaginary Bookshelves

“The truth.” Dumbledore sighed.“It is a beautiful and terrible thing, and should therefore be treated with great caution.” 

Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone

Hello lovely creatures, just letting you know I have ventured into the world of Goodreads. It’s such a wonderful way to keep track of all the books I want to read and an even better way to keep track of the books I have read and forgotten about. Would love to connect with those who have it, because there is nothing I like more than peeking into bookshelves, even virtual ones.

The downside to Goodreads is that it may, or may not double up, as a procrastination outlet. Of course one discovers these gems when submerged in the depths of revision and deadlines. Timed sessions it is.

To give you a bit of an update about what is happening around here, I will be posting regularly every Monday and Thursday. Blogging has been a great outlet to help connect me with many wonderful people and also doubles up as a fun side-project away from the WIP. So expect to see more creature presence around here as well as guest posts and interviews with inspiring creative artists.

Feel free to share your Goodreads username/link in the comments. If you are reading anything that is taking your breath away let me know, because I am always searching for those stories with the power to haunt a soul well after the last page has been turned.

Love and light,

Anushka xx

6 thoughts on “Imaginary Bookshelves

    • At the moment I love it! But that’s purely from a readers perspective. I’m always forgetting about books I want to read, so this is a organise way for me to keep track of that. I’m still curious to see how it works as a platform for authors and how to effectively use it as such. Will share my thoughts when I do.

  1. I’m actually on LibraryThing (was recommended by Janet Reid) so I know what you mean about how much fun it is to collect all the books I’ve read and all the books I want to read.
    As for breathtaking reads … Night Circus! (Erin Morgenstern) You must read that if you haven’t yet. Who knew such a luscious fantasy world resides so close to our own? The lovely image on this post would be right at home amongst its pages. 🙂

    It’s good to see you back blogging!

    • The Night Circus has been collecting dust for a few months now and you have just inspired me to finally pick it up! I love all things circuses (that word looks wrong) and it pops up in my stories in different ways. I’m ready for a luscious fantasy world read though, absolutely sold! A recent book I have loved is A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness…think I’ve already mentioned that to you though 🙂

Leave a Reply

