5 Tips for getting over Blogger’s Block

In order to write about life, first you must live it

– Ernest Hemingway

5 Tips for getting over Bloggers Block

  1. Eat chocolate Go outside and DO something that isn’t writing related
  2. Visit the top 5 blogs you absolutely love and write down what aspects about those blogs draw them to you.
  3. Free write a list of blog topics without inhibition
  4. Dedicate a block of time to organise your blog posts for the week, it really does make a difference
  5. Above all else, be true to your writer voice and embrace the wonderment that is the journey of writing

Where do your blog ideas come from?

Love and light,

Anushka xx

PS – I’m really excited to share the blog topics I have come up with, stay tuned.

10 thoughts on “5 Tips for getting over Blogger’s Block

  1. Sometimes my non-writing ideas are very personal so if I have a blog idea, I title it, write a few lines, then leave it in draft to cook for a while. That gives me time to decide if it’s something I want to share with the world. (Also, I won’t forget about it:)) I’ve lost some great ideas down the deep well of day-to-day life.

  2. I seem to always find a reason not to write. And then love every moment of writing and editing… But I procrastinate and decide that ‘I don’t have enough time’ Silly silly excuses getting in my way. I need a deadline with myself or an editor.

  3. A lot of my blog post ideas come from my free writing sessions, in fact I rarely sit down and make a list of topics. When I’m struck by an idea I write it out, let it rest, edit, edit again, and up it goes before I can change my mind!
    It also helps to subscribe to blogs I enjoy. If I enjoy reading about something, I assume that if I wrote something along those lines others might enjoy it as well. πŸ™‚

    • I need to do more free writing sessions! I always get all these great ideas and forget to write them down. Imagine how much cooler this blog would be if I remembered haha Subscribing to blogs has helped me so much. That’s why I decided to post more often over here because I realised a lot of the blogs I LOVED visiting had this in common. Well except for the past week that is…damn migraines… πŸ˜‰

  4. I do suffer from blogger’s block from time to time. The Hemingway quote is perfect — when it seems all I’m doing is transporting my kids everywhere, I’m not living my life to the fullest. It’s vital to find meaningful things to do for you. Nice tips!

Leave a Reply

