Calling All Creative Creatures

Hello Beautiful Creatures!

I know it’s been quiet the past week. Life has been incredibly busy and hectic – in a good way! I haven’t felt more inspired or motivated as I do now and the past week has made me realise a few things to help me keep on top of things.

  1. I need to reschedule my posts for every Wednesday and Saturday because it works better with my lifestyle and commitments
  2. I LOVE hosting creative creatures on the blog
  3. I am yet to find the perfect work/writing/life balance
  4. I am so excited by National Novel Writing Month

I didn’t want this post to take up one of the regular spots on Wednesday or Saturday so I thought I would break the rules and post early!

Finding My Creature is looking for creative creatures to GUEST POST over here to celebrate all things spring and NaNoWriMo.

EXCITING!

If you are interested in contributing, send me a pitch of your idea HERE along with a link to your blog/website.

Look forward to hearing from you!

Love and light,

Anushka xx

10 thoughts on “Calling All Creative Creatures

  1. I’m starting to think I might never find the perfect work/writing/life balance!
    And this might surprise you, but I’m pretty sure I’m not doing NaNo this year. I know: Shocking! I love it a lot, and will be very sad to miss it, but what I really need is to move forward on revising one of my many first drafts …
    So, if you’re interested, I could even do a blog post about that!

    • I totally understand. Last year I was all set to do NaNo, but then decided to work on the revision instead and aim for 50hrs…not the same! But that sacrifice got my first revision/rewrite done! I think it will be just as exciting to work on a ‘new revision.’ There is something magical about transforming a first draft, as much as I complain about it! Would LOVE a blog post about it, I’m sure there are a lot of writers who are in the same boat! So which first draft will be working on? 🙂

  2. I haven’t decided if I’m doing NaNo this year. I am in the middle of a second draft to a novel, so I don’t want to start a new project. However, I may use the NaNo challenge to make sure I write my second draft every day — depending on if I need that extra push. Good luck with your own NaNo endeavors! Love the pic of the fox.

Leave a Reply

